TAIS Welcomes its newest member school: Concord Academy!


At Concord Academy we value our students’ neurodiversity, help them gain confidence, and guide them to success. Concord offers students a unique learning community within a culture of respect and acceptance. Our small, structured, and secure environment supports learning through traditional academics, social/emotional development, community-based life skills training, and transitioning to life after high school.
 

 

What You Need to Know About School Security
Presented by Peter Crabbe and Chameleon Associates
August 4, 2021
11:00am-12:00pm CDT / 12:00-1:00pm EDT
An interactive webinar


EANS 101 for Tennessee Nonpublic Schools
Presented by Catapult Learning
August 5, 2021
1:00-2:00pm CDT / 2:00-3:00pm EDT


Positive Leadership Project
A 21-day Virtual Project

with Happy YOUniversity
September 8, 2021 is the launch date

HR and Business Leaders Webinar Series
October 12, 19, 26 and November 2, 2021
11:30am-12:30pm CDT / 12:30-1:30pm EDT

Biennial Conference
November 7-8, 2021
Christ Presbyterian Academy, Nashville, TN
Registration is now open!

Emotional Equity Webinar Series
November 3, 10, and 17, 2021 
2:00-4:00pm CDT / 3:00-5:00pm EDT

January 24, 2022
Memphis, TN 

Diversity & Inclusion Conference
February 25, 2022
Chattanooga, TN 

SEL & Wellness Conference
April 8, 2022
Nashville, TN 

 

The Benefits of Membership

Member schools participate in professional development  throughout the year, including the highly-regarded TAIS-Vanderbilt Emerging Leaders Institute. We are also part of an eight-state consortium created to facilitate special pricing on valuable education resources.  

Join Today

Who We Are

The Tennessee Association of Independent Schools was established in 1973 to represent the interests of independent schools and serve as a connective resource for its member schools. We are a community of professionals committed to educational excellence.  

Learn More