Events for 2020-2021

CASE Webinar-Forecasting Your Annual Fund:
What 2020 and 2021 Data Tells Us and Why it Matters for Your School's Budget
with Ann Snyder 

April 23, 2021
10:00-11:00am CST / 11:00am - 12:00pm EST

Essential Tips for Creating Compelling Content in a Noisy World
with Mia Major Charette
April 27, 2021
11:30am-12:30pm CST / 12:30-1:30pm EST

Children's Literature Symposium 
with Dr. Jennifer Zwillenberg and notable authors
April 29, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CST / 3:30 - 5:00pm EST

Summer Heads Retreat for Heads and Families
with Rob Evans 
June 21-23 at the Wild Dunes Resort, Isle of Palms, SC

 

Previous Events

Buckle Your Seatbelts! Navigating the Path to 2021-22
November 19 and December 3
4:30 - 6:00pm CST

Cyber Safety Workshop
November 6 and 13 and Additional Webinar on December 2
11:00am - 2:00pm CST

Challenging Conversations: A Survival Kit
November 12 and 19    
11:00am - 2:00pm CST

Collaboration Strategies: Designing Student Groupings for Deeper Learning -- Thursday Sessions
November 12 and 19, December 3
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

Collaboration Strategies: Designing Student Groupings for Deeper Learning -- Saturday Sessions
November 14 and 21, December 5
9:00am - 10:00 am CST

Slides that Stick: Designing Multimedia Materials for Learning -- Friday Sessions
November 13 and 20, December 4
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

Slides that Stick: Designing Multimedia Materials for Learning -- Saturday Sessions
November 14 and 21, December 5
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

How Do I Support Students in a Socially Distanced and Remote Context?  
with Dr. Mizell and Dr. King of Southeast Psych 

SEL and Wellness Series Event 1 of 3: 
January 7, 2021
1:00 - 2:00pm CST / 2:00 - 3:00pm EST

How Innovative Schools are Empowering their Community to Navigate Social Media, Technology, and Social-emotional Health during COVID   with Laura Tierney and TAIS Member The Webb School (Bell Buckle) 
SEL and Wellness Series Event 2 of 3: 
January 13, 2021
3:30 - 4:30pm CST / 4:30 - 5:30pm EST

Virtual Community Engagement Day with World Leadership School 
January 22, 2021
10:45am - 4:15pm CST / 11:45am - 4:15pm EST

Pandemic Enrollment Success: Can You Avoid Attrition?  with Jill Goodman
January 27, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Cultivating and Stewarding Donor Relationships in a Small Shop with Jill Goodman
January 28, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Girls With Impact Information Session with Jessica Hinkley
February 3, 2021
11:30am - 12:30pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:30pm EST

Girls Who Code Information Session with Amanda Souza 
February 5, 2021
11:30am - 12:00pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:00pm EST

Racial Identity and Racial Equality with Laura Hamilton of Southeast Psych
February 9, 2021
9:00am - 10:00am CST / 10:00am - 11:00am EST

Through the Pandemic and Beyond: What Will Sustain Schools? with Moira Kelly, Grant Lichtman, and Ian Symmonds
February 9, 2021
3:00pm CST / 4:00pm EST

Early Childhood Conference with David Vining
February 11, 2021
12:30pm - 2:00pm CST / 1:30pm - 3:00pm EST

Everything You Should Know About the COVID Vaccine with Drs. Keipp and Tom Talbot of Vanderbilt
February 17, 2021
6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST

World Language Conference: A half-day event for K-12 Educators
February 22, 2021
11:00am  - 2:30pm CST / Noon-3:30pm EST

What is Cultural Competency? with Dr. Lauryn Mascareñaz
February 23, 2021 
11:30am - 12:30-pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:30pm EST

Positive Motivation for Managers with Kelly Kratz and Pam Herath of the Positive Coaching Alliance
March 2, 2021
11:00am - 1:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 2:00pm EST

Building a School Culture of Mindfulness with Greg Graber of Lausanne Collegiate School 
SEL and Wellness Series Event 3 of 3: 
March 3, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CST / 3:30 - 4:30pm EST

Business Office Conference
March 5, 2021
8:00am -  3:00pm CST / 9:00am - 4:00pm EST

Cyber Safety Workshop -- Spring Edition with ATLIS
March 5 and 12, 2021 and Additional Webinar on March 31, 2021
2:00 - 5:00pm CST / 3:00pm - 6:00 pm EST

Neurodiversity: Teaching with the Needs of Diverse Brains in Mind
with Dr. Niki Elliott
March 26, 2021
12:00-3:30pm CST / 1:00-4:30pm EST

with Damian Kavanagh of MISBO
April 12, 2021
5:00-6:30pm CST / 6:00-7:30pm EST