What You Need to Know About School Security
Presented by Peter Crabbe and Chameleon Associates
August 4, 2021
11:00am-12:00pm CDT / 12:00-1:00pm EDT
An interactive webinar

EANS 101 for Tennessee Nonpublic Schools
Presented by Catapult Learning
August 5, 2021
1:00-2:00pm CDT / 2:00-3:00pm EDT

Positive Leadership Project
A 21-day Virtual Project

with Happy YOUniversity
September 8, 2021 is the launch date

HR and Business Leaders Webinar Series
October 12, 19, 26 and November 2, 2021
11:30am-12:30pm CDT / 12:30-1:30pm EDT

Biennial Conference
November 7-8, 2021
Christ Presbyterian Academy, Nashville, TN

Emotional Equity Webinar Series
November 3, 10, and 17, 2021 
2:00-4:00pm CDT / 3:00-5:00pm EDT

January 24, 2022
Memphis, TN 

Diversity & Inclusion Conference
February 25, 2022
Chattanooga, TN 

SEL & Wellness Conference
April 8, 2022
Nashville, TN 

 

Previous Events from 2020-21

Buckle Your Seatbelts! Navigating the Path to 2021-22
November 19 and December 3
4:30 - 6:00pm CST

Cyber Safety Workshop
November 6 and 13 and Additional Webinar on December 2
11:00am - 2:00pm CST

Challenging Conversations: A Survival Kit
November 12 and 19    
11:00am - 2:00pm CST

Collaboration Strategies: Designing Student Groupings for Deeper Learning -- Thursday Sessions
November 12 and 19, December 3
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

Collaboration Strategies: Designing Student Groupings for Deeper Learning -- Saturday Sessions
November 14 and 21, December 5
9:00am - 10:00 am CST

Slides that Stick: Designing Multimedia Materials for Learning -- Friday Sessions
November 13 and 20, December 4
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

Slides that Stick: Designing Multimedia Materials for Learning -- Saturday Sessions
November 14 and 21, December 5
11:00am - 12:00pm CST

How Do I Support Students in a Socially Distanced and Remote Context?  
with Dr. Mizell and Dr. King of Southeast Psych 

SEL and Wellness Series Event 1 of 3: 
January 7, 2021
1:00 - 2:00pm CST / 2:00 - 3:00pm EST

How Innovative Schools are Empowering their Community to Navigate Social Media, Technology, and Social-emotional Health during COVID   with Laura Tierney and TAIS Member The Webb School (Bell Buckle) 
SEL and Wellness Series Event 2 of 3: 
January 13, 2021
3:30 - 4:30pm CST / 4:30 - 5:30pm EST

Virtual Community Engagement Day with World Leadership School 
January 22, 2021
10:45am - 4:15pm CST / 11:45am - 4:15pm EST

Pandemic Enrollment Success: Can You Avoid Attrition?  with Jill Goodman
January 27, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Cultivating and Stewarding Donor Relationships in a Small Shop with Jill Goodman
January 28, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

Girls With Impact Information Session with Jessica Hinkley
February 3, 2021
11:30am - 12:30pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:30pm EST

Girls Who Code Information Session with Amanda Souza 
February 5, 2021
11:30am - 12:00pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:00pm EST

Racial Identity and Racial Equality with Laura Hamilton of Southeast Psych
February 9, 2021
9:00am - 10:00am CST / 10:00am - 11:00am EST

Through the Pandemic and Beyond: What Will Sustain Schools? with Moira Kelly, Grant Lichtman, and Ian Symmonds
February 9, 2021
3:00pm CST / 4:00pm EST

Early Childhood Conference with David Vining
February 11, 2021
12:30pm - 2:00pm CST / 1:30pm - 3:00pm EST

Everything You Should Know About the COVID Vaccine with Drs. Keipp and Tom Talbot of Vanderbilt
February 17, 2021
6:00pm CST / 7:00pm EST

World Language Conference: A half-day event for K-12 Educators
February 22, 2021
11:00am  - 2:30pm CST / Noon-3:30pm EST

What is Cultural Competency? with Dr. Lauryn Mascareñaz
February 23, 2021 
11:30am - 12:30-pm CST / 12:30pm - 1:30pm EST

Positive Motivation for Managers with Kelly Kratz and Pam Herath of the Positive Coaching Alliance
March 2, 2021
11:00am - 1:00pm CST / 12:00pm - 2:00pm EST

Building a School Culture of Mindfulness with Greg Graber of Lausanne Collegiate School 
SEL and Wellness Series Event 3 of 3: 
March 3, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CST / 3:30 - 4:30pm EST

Business Office Conference
March 5, 2021
8:00am -  3:00pm CST / 9:00am - 4:00pm EST

Cyber Safety Workshop -- Spring Edition with ATLIS
March 5 and 12, 2021 and Additional Webinar on March 31, 2021
2:00 - 5:00pm CST / 3:00pm - 6:00 pm EST

Neurodiversity: Teaching with the Needs of Diverse Brains in Mind
with Dr. Niki Elliott
March 26, 2021
12:00-3:30pm CST / 1:00-4:30pm EST

with Damian Kavanagh of MISBO
April 12, 2021
5:00-6:30pm CST / 6:00-7:30pm EST

CASE Webinar-Forecasting Your Annual Fund:
What 2020 and 2021 Data Tells Us and Why it Matters for Your School's Budget
with Ann Snyder 

April 23, 2021

Children's Literature Symposium 
with Dr. Jennifer Zwillenberg and notable authors
April 29, 2021
2:30 - 3:30pm CDT / 3:30 - 5:00pm EDT
10:00-11:00am CST / 11:00am - 12:00pm EST
 

Mental Health Series: Cultivating Healthy Adolescent Body Image and Positive Self-Esteem
with Alicia Covington, LCSW
April 30, 2021
12:00-12:45pm CDT / 1:00-1:45pm EDT

TAIS' New Benefits Partner Information Session: American Fidelity
May 4, 2021
10:00-11:00am CDT / 11:00am-12:00pm EDT

Mental Health Series: Discovering Hope
with Trevor Ludington, PsyD and Sean McNally, MA 
May 4, 2021
12:00-12:45pm CDT / 1:00-1:45pm EDT

Mental Health Series: Understanding Current Issues in Screen Time for Kids and Teens 
with James Goodlad, PhD
May 5, 2021
11:00-11:45am CDT / 12:00-12:45pm EDT

Mental Health Series: Oppositional Behavior 
with Caitlin Rissler, NP
May 11th at 12:00pm CDT/1:00 PM EDT

Summer Heads Retreat for Heads and Families
with Rob Evans 
June 21-23 at the Wild Dunes Resort, Isle of Palms, SC